Skip to main content

Members

Full Members

NameCollegeDepartmentCHHE AffiliationEmail
Adler, KennethCVMDept. of Molecular Biomedical SciencesPulmonary Health Interest Groupkbadler@ncsu.edu
Atkins,
Hannah

CHHECenter for Human Health and the EnvironmentComparative Pathology Core and Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Grouphannah_atkins@med.unc.edu
Aylor, DavidCOSDept. of Biological SciencesEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Group Co-Leaderdlaylor@ncsu.edu
Baars, OliverCALSDept. Entomology and Plant PathologyEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupobaars@ncsu.edu
Baker, ErinCOSDept. of ChemistryEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupebaker@ncsu.edu
Baltzegar, AndyGSLGenome Science LaboratoryEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupdabaltze@ncsu.edu
Bang, JohnNCCUDept. of Environmental, Earth & Geospatial SciencesEmerging Contaminants Interest Group and Pulmonary Health Interest Groupjjbang@nccu.edu
Belcher, ScottCOSDept. of Biological SciencesEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupsmbelch2@ncsu.edu
Ben-Horin, Tal COSDept. of Clinical SciencesEmerging Contaminants Interest Grouptbenhor@ncsu.edu
Binder, AndrewCHASSDept. of CommunicationCommunity Engagement Core Co-Director and Emerging Contaminants Interest Grouparbinder@ncsu.edu
Bonner, JamesCOSDept. of Biological SciencesPilot Project Program Leader, Emerging Contaminants Interest Group Member and Pulmonary Health Interest Group Memberjames_bonner@ncsu.edu
Brooks, EricCVMDept. of Molecular Biomedical SciencesBehavior and Neuroscience Interest Grouperbrook4@ncsu.edu
Buchwalter, DavidCOSDept. of Biological SciencesEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupdavid_buchwalter@ncsu.edu
Collier, DavidECU – Brody School of MedicineDept. of PediatricsEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupcollierd@ecu.edu
Cowley, MichaelCOSDept of Biological SciencesEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Group Co-Leadermacowley@ncsu.edu
Crook, NathanCOEDept. of Chemical and Biomolecular EngineeringEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupnccrook@ncsu.edu
Cutts, BethanyCNRDepartment of Parks, Recreation, and Tourism ManagementEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupbbcutts@ncsu.edu
DeWitt, JamieECU – Brody School of MedicineDept. Pharmacology and ToxicologyEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupdewittj@ecu.edu
Duckworth, OwenCALSDept. Crop and Soil SciencesEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupowduckwo@ncsu.edu
Enders, JeffCOSDept. of Biological SciencesMetallomics, Metabolomics and Small Molecules Leader, Proteomics Co-Leaderjrenders@ncsu.edu
Ercumen, AyseCNRDept. of Forestry and Environmental ResourcesEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupaercume@ncsu.edu
Gaddameedhi, ShobhanCOSDept. of Biological SciencesEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Groupsgaddam4@ncsu.edu
Gerald, CarressaNCCUDept. of Environmental, Earth and Geospatial SciencesPulmonary Health Interest Groupcgerald6@nccu.edu
Ghashghaei, TroyCVMDept. of Molecular Biomedical SciencesBehavior and Neuroscience Interest Grouptroy_ghashghaei@ncsu.edu
Gookin, JodyCVMDept. of Clinical SciencesEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Groupjgookin@ncsu.edu
Grant, DeloresNCCUDept. of Biological & Biomedical SciencesEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Groupdgrant@nccu.edu
Grieger, KharaCALSDept. of Applied EcologyEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupkdgriege@ncsu.edu
Hall, JonathanCOSDept. of Biological SciencesEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Groupjrhall@ncsu.edu
Harris, AngelaCOEDept. Civil, Construction and Environmental EngineeringEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupaharris5@ncsu.edu
Hipp, AaronCNRDept. of Parks, Recreation & Tourism ManagementEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupjahipp@unity.ncsu.edu
Hoppin, JaneCOSDept. of Biological SciencesCHHE Deputy Director, Emerging Contaminants Interest Group Leader and Pulmonary Health Interest Group Memberjahoppin@ncsu.edu
Hoyo, CathrineCOSDept. of Biological SciencesIntegrative Health Sciences Facility Core Co-Leader and Environmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Group Memberchoyo@ncsu.edu
Jima, DerejeCHHE & Bioinformatics Research CenterCenter for Human Health and the EnvironmentEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Group ddjima@ncsu.edu
Jirtle, RandyCOSDept. of Biological ScienceEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Grouprljirtle@ncsu.edu
Kaur, ParminderCOSDept. of PhysicsEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Grouppkaur3@ncsu.edu
Keung, AlbertCOEDept. of Chemical and Biomolecular EngineeringEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Groupajkeung@ncsu.edu
Knappe, DetlefCOEDept. of Civil, Construction and Environmental EngineeringEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupknappe@ncsu.edu
Kullman, SethCOSDept. of Biological SciencesEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Group and Emerging Contaminants Interest Groupswkullma@ncsu.edu
Kumar, DeepakNCCUDirector, BBRIEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Groupdkumar@nccu.edu
Langley, RickyNC Dept. of Health and Human ServicesOccupational and Environmental Health, Epidemiology BranchEmerging Contaminants Interest Grouprick.langley@dhhs.nc.gov
Lea, C. SuzanneECU-Brody School of MedicineDept. of Public HealthEmerging Contaminants Interest GroupLeaC@ecu.edu
Levin, F. JayCOSDept. Marine, Earth and Atmospheric SciencesEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupjflevine@ncsu.edu
Lim, Shuang FangCOSDept. of PhysicsEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Groupsflim@ncsu.edu
Linder, KeithCVMDept. of Population Health and PathobiologyComparative Pathology Core Directorkeith_linder@ncsu.edu
Litwa, KarenECU-Brody School of Medicine Dept. of Public Health Behavior and Neuroscience Interest Group litwak16@ecu.edu
Lucas, BethCVMDept. of Molecular Biomedical SciencesBehavior and Neuroscience Interest Groupelucas2@ncsu.edu
Luff, JenniferCVMDept. of Population Health and PathobiologyEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Groupjaluff@ncsu.edu
Marsden, KurtCOSDept. of Biological SciencesBehavior and Neuroscience Interest Groupkcmarsde@ncsu.edu 
Mattingly, CarolynCOSDept. of Biological SciencesIntegrative Health Sciences Facility Core Co-Leader and Emerging Contaminants Interest Groupcjmattin@ncsu.edu
May, KatlynCHHECenter for Human Health and the EnvironmentCommunity Engagement Core Co-Leader and Emerging Contaminants Interest Groupkmay2@ncsu.edu
Meitzen, JohnCOSDept. of Biological SciencesBehavior and Neuroscience Interest Groupjemeitze@ncsu.edu
Muddiman, DavidCOSDept. of ChemistryBehavior and Neuroscience Interest Group and Emerging Contaminants Interest Groupdcmuddim@ncsu.edu
Nascone-Yoder, NanetteCVMDept. of Molecular Biomedical SciencesCareer Development Leadernmnascon@ncsu.edu
Ninomiya-Tsuji, JunCOSDept. of Biological SciencesEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Groupjun_tsuji@ncsu.edu
Onyenwoke, RobNCCUDept. of Pharmaceutical SciencesPulmonary Health RIG ronyenwo@nccu.edu
Pan, XiaopingECUDept. of BiologyEmerging Contaminants Interest Grouppanx@ecu.edu
Patisaul, HeatherCOSDept. of Biological SciencesBehavior and Neuroscience Interest Group and Emerging Contaminants Interest Grouphbpatisa@ncsu.edu
Planchart, AntonioCOSDept. of Biological SciencesBehavior and Neuroscience Interest Group ajplanch@ncsu.edu
Reif, DavidCOSDept. of Biological Sciences and Bioinformatics Research CenterEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupdmreif@ncsu.edu
Reich, BrianCOS Dept. of Statisticsbrian_reich@ncsu.edu
Richardson, RicardoNCCUCancer Research Program mrrichardson@nccu.edu
Richmond-Bryant, JenniferCNRDept. of Forestry and Environmental ResourcesEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupjrbryan3@ncsu.edu
Rissman, EmilieCOSDept. of Biological SciencesBehavior and Neuroscience Interest Group Leaderefrissma@ncsu.edu
Roberts, ReadeCOSDept. of Biological SciencesEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Grouprbrober2@ncsu.edu
Schal, CobyCALSDept. of EntomologyPulmonary Health Interest Groupcoby_schal@ncsu.edu
Schnetzer, AstridCOSDept. of Marine, Earth, and Atmospheric SciencesEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupaschnet@ncsu.edu
Sivaraman, VijayNCCUDept. of BiologyPulmonary Health Interest Groupvsivaram@nccu.edu
Skaar, DavidCOSDept. of Biological SciencesEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Groupdaskaar@unity.ncsu.edu
Smart, RobCOSDept. of Biological SciencesCHHE Director and Environmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Group Memberrcsmart@ncsu.edu
Sousan, SinanECUBrody School of MedicinePulmonary Health Interest Groupsousans18@ecu.edu
Thomassen, Mary JaneECUDept. of Internal Medicine, BSOM PulmonaryPulmonary Health Interest Groupthomassenm@ecu.edu
Tsuji, YoshiakiCOSDept. of Biological SciencesEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Groupyoshiaki_tsuji@ncsu.edu
Tzeng, Jung-YingCOSDept. of Statistics and Bioinformatics Research CenterEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Groupjytzeng@stat.ncsu.edu
Rukiyah Van Dross-AndersonECU-Brody School of MedicineDept. Pharmacology and ToxicologyEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupvandrossr@ecu.edu
Wang, HongCOSDept. of PhysicsEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Grouphong_wang@ncsu.edu
Wei, QingshanCOEDept. of Chemical & Biomolecular EngineeringEmerging Contaminants Interest Groupqwei3@ncsu.edu
Wright, FredCOSDept. of Statistics and Bioinformatics Research CenterEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Groupfred_wright@ncsu.edu
Yang, ShuCOSDept. of Statistics syang24@ncsu.edu
Yoder, JeffreyCVMDept. of Molecular Biomedical SciencesEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Groupjeff_yoder@ncsu.edu
Zhou, Yi-HuiCOSDept. of Biological SciencesEnvironmental Epigenetics and Genetics Interest Groupyzhou19@ncsu.edu

Associate Members

NameCollegeDepartmentEmail
Bullock, KarenCHASSDept. of Social Workkbulloc2@ncsu.edu
Dorman, DavidCVMDept. of Molecular Biomedical Sciencesdavid_dorman@ncsu.edu
Frey, ChristopherCollege of EngineeringDept. of Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineeringfrey@ncsu.edu
Hall, JodiCHASSDept. of Social Workjkhall@ncsu.edu
Kathariou, SophiaCALSDept. Food Science and Microbiologyskathar@ncsu.edu
Kearney, GregoryECU – Brody School of Med.Dept. of Public Healthkearneyg@ecu.edu
LeBlanc, GeraldCOSDept. of Biological Sciencesgerald_leblanc@ncsu.edu
Maity, ArnabCOSDept. of Statisticsarnab_maity@ncsu.edu
McGahan, ChrisCVMDept. of Molecular and Biomedical Scienceschris_mcgahan@ncsu.edu
Meentemeyer, RossCNRDept. of Forestry and Environmentalrkmeente@ncsu.edu 
Meggs, WilliamECUDept. of Emergency Medicinemeggsw@ecu.edu
Mitra, SiddharthaECUDept. of Geological Sciencesmitras@ecu.edu
Thakur, SiddharthaCVMDept. of Population Health and Pathobiologysthakur@ncsu.edu
Wardle, RobertECUDept. of Physiologywardler@ecu.edu

Affiliate Members

NameCollegeDepartmentEmail
Green, AdrianCOSDept. of Biological Sciencesajgreen4ncsu.edu
Islam, JessicaCOSDept. of Biological Sciences jyislam@ncsu.edu
Kakumanu, MadhaviadhaviCALSDept. of Entomology  and Plant Pathologymlkakuma@ncsu.edu
Kotlarz, NadineCOEDept. of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineeringnkotlar@ncsu.edu 
Lichtler, RebeccaCOSDept. of Biological Sciencesrclichtl@ncsu.edu
Malur, AnaghaECUDept. of Internal Medicine, BSOM Pulmonarymalura@ecu.edu
Martini, MariangelaCOSDept. of Biological Sciencesmmarti12@ncsu.edu
Priya, ArumugamCOSDept. of Biological Sciencesparumug@ncsu.edu
Rock, KylieCOSDept. of Biological Sciences kdrock@ncsu.edu
Runkle, Jennifer NC Inst of Climate Studiesjrrunkle@ncsu.edu
Sai, KazuhitoCOSDept. of Biological Sciences ksai@ncsu.edu
Skinner, HarlynCOSDept. of Biological Sciences hgskinner@ncsu.edu
Werthmann, DerekCOSDept. of Biological Sciences dwwerthm@ncsu.edu