Skip to main content

2023 Outstanding Member Award

Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, University Faculty Scholar

This award is given in recognition of Jane’s outstanding research and service contributions to the Cape Fear River communities whose water and air have been polluted with PFAS with uncharacterized health effects. Publications by Jane and her colleagues in ES&T, EHP, and STOTEN in the last year have advanced the stature and impact of the Center and changed the lives of those living in affected communities. Additionally, Jane served as the Interim Director of CHHE for the last year and a half, making pivotal decisions to hire a data analyst, and served as the RIG lead for Emerging Contaminants for several years.