Skip to main content

Dr. Cathrine Hoyo, CHHE Member, honored on April 29th at the 2024 NC State Office of Outreach & Engagement Awards luncheon as a Finalist for the James E. Holshouser Jr. Award for Excellence in Public Service.

The Award for Excellence in Public Service was created in 2007 to encourage, identify, recognize, and reward public service by faculty within the university system. Faculty members of any of the 17 institutions of the University of North Carolina are eligible.

Congratulations to Dr. Hoyo on becoming a finalist for this years award!